My Observations Prayer [ continued ]


800-thanksgiving2       Prayer       according to the Scriptures     [ continued ]

C.S. Lewis stated, ” I pray because I can’t help myself. I pray because I am helpless. I pray because the need flows out of me all the time –  waking and sleeping. It doesn’t change God it changes me.”

When we pray, we are to pray: —  with the whole heart [ Psalm 119:58, 145 ] and a prepared heart  [ Job 11:13 ].  We are to with a true heart  [ Heb.10:22 ]. We are to pray with our soul   [ Psalm 42:4 ] and  with the Spirit and truth and with understanding  [ John 4:22-24;1Cor.14:15].

About wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

