Atonement


Good morning my friends! Today we start a brief look at what the Scriptures tell us what the Atonement exhibits. [1] The mercy and grace of God! Romans 8:32; Eph.2:4-7;1Timothy 2:4; Hebrews 2:9. Hebrews 2:9But we see Jesus, who was made a little lower than the angels for the suffering of death, crowned with glory and honour; that he by the grace of God should taste death for every man. [2] Atonement exhibits the love of God! Romans 5:8; 1 John 4:9-10.  Romans 5:8But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. [3] Atonement exhibits the love of Christ!  John 15:13;Gal.2:20; Eph.5:2,25; Rev.1:5. Gal.2:20I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. [4] Atonement reconciles the justice and mercy of God! Isaiah 45:21; Romans 3:25-26. Romans 3:

25Whom God hath set forth to be a propitiation through faith in his blood, to declare his righteousness for the remission of sins that are past, through the forbearance of God;

26To declare, I say, at this time his righteousness: that he might be just, and the justifier of him which believeth in Jesus.   [ to be continued ]

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

