Adoption


Hi my dear friends: yesterday we started looking at scripture verses dealing with adoption. When Jesus paid our sin debt in full we were adopted into the greatest family ever, the family of God. Today we are going to read more verses about our adoption.  Romans 8:29; Eph.1:5,11. Romans 8:29For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren. Eph.1:5Having predestinated us unto the adoption of children by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the good pleasure of his will;11In whom also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestinated according to the purpose of him who worketh all things after the counsel of his own will:

Ephesians 1:11

Amplified Bible (AMP)

11In Him we also were made [God’s] heritage (portion) and we obtained an inheritance; for we had been foreordained (chosen and appointed beforehand) in accordance with His purpose, Who works out everything in agreement with the counsel and design of His [own] will.  Hosea 2:23; Romans 9:24-26; Eph.3:6.  Hosea 2:23 Then I will sow her for Myself in the earth,
And I will have mercy on her who had not obtained mercy;
Then I will say to those who were not My people,

‘ You are My people!’
And they shall say, ‘You are my God!’”

Romans 9:24 even us whom He called, not of the Jews only, but also of the Gentiles?
25 As He says also in Hosea:

“ I will call them My people, who were not My people,
And her beloved, who was not beloved.”
26 “ And it shall come to pass in the place where it was said to them,

‘ You are not My people,’
There they shall be called sons of the living God.

Today we learned that, [1] We were chosen to be adopted and [2] Gentile adoption was predicted.

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

