Entering into the Presence of God


Today my friends, we are continuing our look at what the Bible says about coming into the presence of God. Psalms 15:1; 27:4; 43:3; 65:4.  PSALMS 15: 1Lord, who shall abide in thy tabernacle? who shall dwell in thy holy hill? 27:4One thing have I desired of the LORD, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to enquire in his temple.  psalms 65:4Blessed is the man whom thou choosest, and causest to approach unto thee, that he may dwell in thy courts: we shall be satisfied with the goodness of thy house, even of thy holy temple.  We find God’s presence in His Holy Temple.  The following verses tell us it is a privilege to enter into His presence. Deut.4:7; Psalms 23:6; 24:3-4. Psalms 24:3Who shall ascend into the hill of the LORD? or who shall stand in his holy place?

4He that hath clean hands, and a pure heart; who hath not lifted up his soul unto vanity, nor sworn deceitfully. Deut.4:7For what nation is there so great, who hath God so nigh unto them, as the LORD our God is in all things that we call upon him for?  Psalms 23:6Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever. The Bible tells us that we can enter His Presence with confidence and boldness. Eph.3:12; Hebrews 4:6; 10:19,22. Eph.3:12In whom we have boldness and access with confidence by the faith of him.  Hebrews 4:16Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.  10:19Having therefore, brethren, boldness to enter into the holiest by the blood of Jesus,

Hebrews 10: 22Let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience, and our bodies washed with pure water. This concludes our brief look on what the Bible says about entering the presence of God; I trust you have been blessed my friends!

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

