Oh, What a Friend


Oh, what a friend we have in Jesus, all our sins and griefs to bare and Jesus loves me this I know! What great hymns about Jesus! Today we are going to look at a couple more verses that tell us about Jesus.    John 13:1Now before the feast of the passover, when Jesus knew that his hour was come that he should depart out of this world unto the Father, having loved his own which were in the world, he loved them unto the end.  John 15:13Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.   Yes, Jesus loves me for the Bible tells me so!   Luke 22:27For whether is greater, he that sitteth at meat, or he that serveth? is not he that sitteth at meat? but I am among you as he that serveth.    Phil.2:8And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.   Let’s thank God for the humility of Christ and the paying of our sin debt in full and forever. That old account was settled long ago!

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

