My dog, my cane and I,
took a little stroll,
we saw a large woodpecker,
perched on a pole.
Tap, tap, tap,
the noise was loud,
if he found a bug,
he would be proud.
That woodpecker,
was seeking it’s bread of life,
without heartache and strife.
What an example,
this bird could be,
for the way,
we seek our bread of life,
without stress and worry free,
putting our faith in God,
that is His plan you see.

About wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

