Following Our Leader


I was sitting in the car the other day and noticed a dad and his son walking through the parking lot, it had been raining hard and there were water puddles everywhere. I noticed the boy was watching his father and following him as he walked around those water puddles. The other day as I was sitting in the back yard, I saw a mother and father robin teaching the young ones to fly. The young robins watched very closely how their parents taught them to use their wings. We too must walk so if others follow our steps we will not lead them into trouble. The best example for us to follow is that of Christ. In the next two blogs we are going to see some things about Christ’s example.

VIRTUES  SHOWN  BY CHRIST  AS  HE  WALKED:

Matt.11:29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.   Christ walked his journey in meekness!

Matt.16:24 Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.   Jesus taught self- denial as He walked!

John 13:34 A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.  Jesus taught that we should love one another!

John 15:10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.   Jesus walked in obedience to His Father!

Phil.2:Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:

Phil.2:But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men:   Jesus walked with humility!

[ to be continued ]

Leave a Reply

