Someone is Calling


When I was a young lad, I would go fishing in the brook close to home. After I was gone a short while,  it seemed like, my mother would call out loud seeking my health and welfare status and I will never forget her calling me to supper. Like my mother’s call, God also calls us to come to Him; in the next few writings we are going to see what His word tells about His calling nations and people unto Himself.

Isaiah 55:Behold, thou shalt call a nation that thou knowest not, and nations that knew not thee shall run unto thee because of theLord thy God, and for the Holy One of Israel; for he hath glorified thee.  Romans 1:Among whom are ye also the called of Jesus Christ: God sends His call by CHRIST!

Revelation 22:17 And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely.  God gives the call to come by His HOLY SPIRIT!

Psalms 19:Day unto day uttereth speech, and night unto night sheweth knowledge.

There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard.   Romans 1:20 For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse:  God bids us come by His WONDROUS WORKS!

Jer.35:15 I have sent also unto you all my servants the prophets, rising up early and sending them, saying, Return ye now every man from his evil way, and amend your doings, and go not after other gods to serve them, and ye shall dwell in the land which I have given to you and to your fathers: but ye have not inclined your ear, nor hearkened unto me.  2Cor.5:20 Now then we are ambassadors for Christ, as though God did beseech you by us: we pray you in Christ’s stead, be ye reconciled to God.  The SERVANTS OF GOD present the call!

2Peter 2:The Lord knoweth how to deliver the godly out of temptations, and to reserve the unjust unto the day of judgment to be punished: GOD calls us to come out of the darkness!

(  to be continued )

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

