The Good Shepherd


The last blog we looked some verses about Christ the Shepherd and today we are going to look at a few more starting with Micah 5:4  And he shall stand and feed in the strength of the  Lord,

In the majesty of the name of the Lord his God;

And they shall abide:

For now shall he be great unto the ends of the earth.

Hebrews 13:20 (KJV  )

20 Now the God of peace, that brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great shepherd of the sheep, through the blood of the everlasting covenant,

CHRIST IS THE GREAT SHEPHERD!

As the great and good Shepherd, CHRIST KNOWS HIS SHEEP!    John 10:14 I am the good shepherd; and I know My sheep, and am known by My own.27 My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.

As the good Shepherd, CHRIST CALLS HIS SHEEP!    John 10:To him the doorkeeper opens, and the sheep hear his voice; and he calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.

As the good Shepherd, CHRIST GATHERS HIS SHEEP!   Isaiah 40:11 (KJV )

11  He shall feed his flock like a shepherd:

He shall gather the lambs with his arm,

And carry them in his bosom,

And shall gently lead those that are with young.

John 10:16

New King James Version (NKJV)

16 And other sheep I have which are not of this fold; them also I must bring, and they will hear My voice; and there will be one flock and one shepherd.

As the good Shepherd, CHRIST FEEDS HIS SHEEP!   

Psalm 23:1-2

New King James Version (NKJV)

The Lord the Shepherd of His People

A Psalm of David.

23 The Lord is my shepherd;
I shall not want.
He makes me to lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside the still waters.

John 10:9

New King James Version (NKJV)

I am the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture.

[  to be continued ]

Leave a Reply

