Quickly Passed


Quickly Passed

 

2013 is here,

2012 has quickly passed,

as I get older,

I wonder how the days,

Days fly bye so fast.

It seems like yesterday,

That I was ten,

And my memory,

Well, it don’t remember,

Much from back then.

Back when I was a teen,

I thought that I was,

A fast, tough machine,

I would play hockey,

Half the night’

And dodge pucks,

And avoid fights.

Now I am older,

About Seventy-two,

My mind wonders back,

But the memories are few.

I remember one night,

A pastor was in town,

I heard a great sermon,

And my knees bent down,

And asked God for forgiveness,

And that He would,

Would turn my life around.

He did, He placed me,

From a broad road,

One leading straight down,

To a narrow road.

Praise God,

I am Heaven bound!

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

