THE PROVIDENCE OF GOD Part Six


th (10)

 

As we approach Easter and focus on how much Jesus loves us and how much God His Father loves us and provided through the blood of His only Son a way back into fellowship with Him. Today we look at more Scripture about His providence.

A/ Psalms 145:17 The Lord is righteous in all his ways, and holy in all his works.

Daniel 4:37 Now I Nebuchadnezzar praise and extol and honour the King of heaven, all whose works are truth, and his ways judgment: and those that walk in pride he is able to abase.

Daniel 4:37

Expanded Bible (EXB)37 Now I, Nebuchadnezzar, praise and ·honor [extol] and glorify the King of heaven. ·Everything he does [All his works] is ·right [truth] and ·fair [L his ways are just], and he is able to ·make proud people humble [L bring low those who walk in pride].”    THE PROVIDENCE OF GOD IS RIGHTEOUS!

B/ Psalms 121Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. [KJV.]

Psalm 121:4

Expanded Bible (EXB)He who ·guards [watches] Israel

    never ·rests [sleeps] or ·sleeps[slumbers].

Isaiah 27:I the Lord do keep it; I will water it every moment: lest any hurt it, I will keep it night and day.

Expanded Bible (EXB)“I, the Lord, will ·care for [watch over] that vineyard;

    I will water it ·at the right time[regularly; continually].
No one will hurt it,
because I will guard it day and night.   GOD’S PROVIDENCE IS EVER
WATCHFUL!

C/ Psalms 139: 1. O lord, thou hast searched me, and known me.

Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.

Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.

For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O Lord, thou knowest it altogether.

Thou hast beset me behind and before, and laid thine hand upon me.

THE PROVIDENCE OF GOD IS ALL PERVADING!

D/ Psalms 36:Thy righteousness is like the great mountains; thy judgments are a great deep: O Lord, thou preservest man and beast.  73:16 When I thought to know this, it was too painful for me;  77:19 Thy way is in the sea, and thy path in the great waters, and thy footsteps are not known. Romans 11:33 O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgments, and his ways past finding out!   THE PROVIDENCE OF GOD IS SOMETIMES DARK AND MYSTERIOUS!

Leave a Reply

