THE RETURN!


Hiking_Trail_1

Today is dark and grey,

and I long to go,

go out to where,                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    the red pine trees grow,

knell down and pray.

It has been a while,

while since I have,

been out to where,

those red pine trees grow,

and eagles soar,

as the beavers swim,

freely from shore to shore.

I can not walk much any more,

so my old four wheeler,

takes me out,

to watch and pray,

and watch the mighty,

mighty eagles soar.

It is great to return,

return to where the red ,

red pine trees grow.

I am looking forward,

to the great return,

the return of Jesus,

to take His bride home,

to sing praises to our King,

to be with Him forever,

never more to roam.

~Winston Staples

1 thought on “THE RETURN!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.