OCTOBER RAIN!


fall1

It is a cool October morn,

The rain falls softly,

Softly upon the corn,

The maple’s multi-colored leaves,

Have about all hit the ground,

But in this October rain,

So much beauty still is found.

October rains wash the leaves,

Brighten the colors,

That still remain,

Yes, I love the fragrance,

The fragrance of October rain.

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

One thought on “OCTOBER RAIN!”

  1. I read your poem this morning, Brother, and it made me homesick for the place of my childhood memories, in the Thunder Bay area of Michigan, and before that, the Upper Peninsula. Now I live in San Diego, CA, sunny and 75°, palm trees and ocean breeze, and that’s all nice, but…I miss what you described so beautifully here. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

