Fall Walk


Today I decided to take a walk,

and see if a partridge,

I could spot.

I grabbed the old twenty gauge,

and a handful of bird shot.

I walked slowly,

you might say crept,

there was a crash,

there was a bounce,

I almost got run over,

run over by a female deer.

There was a snort,

and another deer ran,

I wished I had,

a camera in my hand.

I looked above,

as I heard this sound,

of the wild goose call,

O, how I love the sounds,

and sights of fall.

 

One thought on “Fall Walk

Leave a Reply

