EARLY MORNING


EARLY MORNING
5:30 Am, a baby blue sky,
with white fluffy clouds,
floating so high,
when I awoke,
at this very same hour.
My head was pounding,
my body had very little,
very little power,
the day looks over welming,
like a high mighty tower.
I arise,
and do my devotions,
I feel the burdens lift,
lift from my shoulders,
yes, Jesus lifted,
lifted them from me.
my being was lighter,
as if I could fly,
and I said,
thank you Jesus,
I can always depend on you.
Psalms 23 came to mind,
I sang praises,
and the blues are left,
left so far behind.

Leave a Reply

