JUST THINKING!


Sitting here,
just thinking,
how a few years back,
a lady in our church fellowship,
always wanted to sing,
her favorite hymn,  
"The Old Account".
Another favorite,
we would sing,
"God Leads His Dear Children".
Just thinking about the day,
I settled my sin account,
away back in the fall,
in year of 1958.
The Holy Spirit,
entered my being,
and has been leading,
me along life's trail,
each step a little closer,
to seeing my Lord in Heaven.
Yes, He leads His dear,
children along,
because the old account,
was settled long ago.
~ Winston Staples
About wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

