FIFTY YEARS!


FIFTY YEARS
Looking back,
reflecting on my past,
wondering how,
fifty years passed so fast.
Seems like yesterday,
when I was twenty-five,
so young,
starting a wonderful,
precious family,
so happy,
so much alive.
Then quickly,
as a wink,
an accident took place,
Pain rushed in,
like the blackness of sin.
This old body,
has pained ever since,
that frightful day,
when parts of a rim,
struck me under the eye,
I didn't laugh,
I didn't cry.
Praise the Lord,
He was with me,
saved my soul,
set me free,
for ETERNITY.
I am safe forever,
in His sheltering arms,
so safe, so secure.
Fifty years gone so fast,
thanking God,
praising Him forevermore.
~ Winston Staples
Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

