A LIGHT IN THE DARK


 

The morning was gray,

the morning was damp,

the morning was dark,

I lite my light,

the light pierced the dark,

so I could see,

the objects in front of me.

I heard a sound,

my thought was to hark,

as I walked by my light,

that pierced through the dark.

To see in the dark,

and walk safely there,

we must have a light,

to guide us everywhere.

The good book says,

we are born with sin,

and we need the light,

light of Jesus to guide,

and to save us,

from the sin so dark.

~ Winston Staples

 

Leave a Reply

