EXPLORING GOD’S WORD [17]


The word strength is used 70 times in Psalms and in this writing I am sharing ten of my favorite verses from Psalms.

a/ Psalm 18:2 21st Century King James Version (KJ21)

The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

b/ Psalms 21:1 The king shall rejoice in Thy strength, O Lord; and in Thy salvation how greatly shall he rejoice!

c/ Psalms 28:The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in Him, and I am helped. Therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth, and with my song will I praise Him.

d/ Psalms 37:39 But the salvation of the righteous is in the Lord; He is their strength in the time of trouble.

e/ Psalms 59:17 Unto Thee, O my Strength, will I sing; for God is my defense, and the God of my mercy.

f/ Psalms 62:In God is my salvation and my glory; the rock of my strength and my refuge is in God.

g/ Psalms 73:26 My flesh and my heart faileth, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion for ever.

h/ Psalms 105:Seek the Lord and His strength; seek His face evermore.

i/ Psalms 118:14 [The Lord is my strength and song], and has become [my salvation.]

j/ Psalms 140:O God the Lord, the strength of my salvation, Thou hast covered my head in the day of battle.

Leave a Reply

