EXPLORING GOD’S WORD [18]


Another word that comforts me in the times of stormy life is refuge ; this word is used several times in the book of PSALMS. I am sharing some of these verses now from the King James Version.

1/ Psalms 9:The Lord also will be a refuge for the oppressed, a refuge in times of trouble.

2/ Psalms 14:Ye have shamed the counsel of the poor, because the Lord is his refuge.

3/ Psalms 46: 1.God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. [7]The Lord of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah.

4/ Psalms 48:God is known in her palaces for a refuge. God is there for His people on the streets and in the palaces!

5/ Psalms 59:16 But I will sing of thy power; yea, I will sing aloud of thy mercy in the morning: for thou hast been my defence and refuge in the day of my trouble.

6/ Psalms 62: In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.

7/ Psalms 91:I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust. A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

8/ Psalms 142:I cried unto thee, O Lord: I said, Thou art my refuge and my portion in the land of the living.

Yes, God is my refuge and I trust He is yours also my friend!

[ prepared by Winston Staples ]

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

