EXPLORING GOD’S WORD [45]


TOPIC: BE NOT AFRAID

All through life we experience times of fear; some folk seem to be afraid of everything. When we walk with God, He is our comfort and refuge and a sense of calmness as we go through the storms of life. I have sensed that calmness laying waiting for major surgery as it seemed to be HIS hand holding mine. Let’s take our Bibles and look at some scripture that teaches us not to be afraid.

Joshua 1:Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

Psalms 37:Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass.

Isaiah 41:10 Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Isaiah 43:1/But now thus saith the Lord that created thee, O Jacob, and he that formed thee, O Israel, Fear not: for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine.

When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee.

Hebrews 13: Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

1 Peter 5:Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

[ prepared by Winston Staples ]

About wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

