sounds [ by Winston Staples ]


O, how great are the sounds God grants us to hear!

Wint68's Blog

I love the sound of the morning dove, when he calls his mate in love, I love the sound of the distant loon, as he sings his mournful tune, I love the sound of the gentle breeze, as it moves and rustles the leaves, I love the sound of the falling rain, as it strikes against the window pane, I love the sound of the babbling brook, as I sit and dangle my hook, I love the sound of the lullaby, as a mother soothes her child’s cry. I love the sound all creation gives, and shouts the news our creator lives! I love the sound of God’s Holy Word, and the great message it gives to be heard; salvation and great hope for the lost, comes from God at a great cost. If this great truth they believe, eternal life they will receive. There is a sound, I am…

View original post 36 more words

Leave a Reply

