FROZEN TRAILS


jake70

red pine 2

The day was dark,

the day was grey,

and it rained hard the other day.

The night was cold,

the night was clear,

and the snow became ice,

making the four wheeling nice.

The snow was hard,

hard as can be,

so I got out in the woods,

God’s created beauty to see.

I drove slow,

slow to my favorite place,

the place  I long to go,

to where the red pine trees grow.

It was quiet,

it was still,

as two crows flew over the hill.

I looked all around,

and what did hear,

and what did I see,

God showing His creation,

His beautiful creation to me.

View original post

Leave a Reply

