EXPLORING GOD’S WORD 50 [b]


Assurance continued:

Saints are privileged to have assurance of:

*Their election: Psalms 4: 3 But know that the LORD hath set apart him that is godly for himself: the LORD will hear when I call unto him. 1Thess.1:knowing, brethren beloved by God, His choice of you;

*Their redemption: Job 19:25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:

*Their adoption: Romans 8:16 The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:  1John 3:Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.

*Their salvation: Isaiah 12:Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid: for the Lord Jehovah is my strength and my song; he also is become my salvation.

*Eternal life: 1 John 5:13 These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God.

*The unalienable love of God: Romans 8:38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come,39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

[ prepared by Winston Staples ]

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

