The Good News of Justification!


168214_489156046043_612176043_6589453_3621087_n

A/  Justification is promised of Christ!— Isaiah 45:25In the LORD shall all the seed of Israel be justified, and shall glory.  53:11He shall see of the travail of his soul, and shall be satisfied: by his knowledge shall my righteous servant justify many; for he shall bear their iniquities.

B/ Justification is the act of God!— Isaiah 50:8He is near that justifieth me; who will contend with me? let us stand together: who is mine adversary? let him come near to me.   Rom.8:33Who shall lay any thing to the charge of God’s elect? It is God that justifieth.

C/ Man on his own can not be justified!– Job 9:2I know it is so of a truth: but how should man be just with God?

3If he will contend with him, he cannot answer him one of a thousand. 20If I justify myself, mine own mouth shall condemn me: if I say, I am perfect, it shall also prove me perverse. Job 25:4How then can man be justified with God? or how can he be clean that is born of a woman? Psalms 130:3If thou, LORD, shouldest mark iniquities, O Lord, who shall stand? Psalms 143:2And enter not into judgment with thy servant: for in thy sight shall no man living be justified. Romans 3:20Therefore by the deeds of the law there shall no flesh be justified in his sight: for by the law is the knowledge of sin. Romans 9:

30What shall we say then? That the Gentiles, which followed not after righteousness, have attained to righteousness, even the righteousness which is of faith.

31But Israel, which followed after the law of righteousness, hath not attained to the law of righteousness.      [ to be continued ]

Author: wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.

Leave a Reply

