AFTERNOON STROLE


Hiking_Trail_1

 

It was late afternoon,

the sun was high,

high in the sky,

and in a maple tree,

a robin sang near bye.

The snow was melting,

mud is everywhere,

I hear a hawk cry,

it is high in the air.

Just over the ridge,

I hear a partridge drum,

calling for a mate,

and hoping she will come.

Everywhere I look,

I see the sights of spring,

and say thank you,

to my Savior and King!

About wint68,70pluswint

I am married, have four lovely children and five grandchildren. I love gospel music and to write poetry as a hobby. I love animals such as dogs, and white tailed deer. I love good clean humor.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

